Prioritised Efficiency If your Army Faction is ^^**Leagues of Votann^^**, ^^**Leagues of Votann^^** units from your army have one of two abilities: Hostile Acquisition or Fortify Takeover (see below). During the battle, which ability those ^^**Leagues of Votann^^** units have will change depending on how many Yield points (YP) you currently have:
- At the start of the battle, your units have Hostile Acquisition until the start of your next Command phase.
- At the end of your Command phase, if you have fewer than 7YP, your units have Hostile Acquisition until the start of your next Command phase.
- At the end of your Command phase, if you have 7YP or more, your units have Fortify Takeover until the start of your next Command phase.
**Hostile Acquisition**
- Each time a model in this unit makes an attack that targets an enemy unit within range of one or more objective markers, add 1 to the Hit roll.
- You can re‑roll Advance and Charge rolls made for this unit.
**Fortify Takeover**
- Each time a model in this unit makes an attack that targets an enemy unit, if this unit is within range of one or more objective markers you control, add 1 to the Hit roll.
- Each time an attack targets this unit, if the Strength characteristic of that attack is greater than this unit’s Toughness characteristic and this unit is not a Vehicle, subtract 1 from the Wound roll.
**Yield Points**
At the end of each player’s Command phase, you gain 1YP if you control one or more objective markers within your deployment zone, and, from the second battle round onwards, you gain 1 additional YP for each of the following conditions you satisfy:
You control one or more objective markers not within your deployment zone.
You control two or more objective markers not within your deployment zone.
You control more objective markers than your opponent.
In your turn, YP gained in this way are always gained before checking which ability ^^**Leagues of Votann**^^ units from your army have.
Whenever a rule allows you to spend YP, reduce the number of YP you have by that amount (your YP cannot go below 0), otherwise you cannot use that rule.
Leader While a Bodyguard unit contains a Leader, it is known as an Attached unit and, with the exception of rules that are triggered when units are destroyed (pg 12), it is treated as a single unit for all rules purposes. Each time an attack targets an Attached unit, until the attacking unit has resolved all of its attacks, you must use the Toughness characteristic of the Bodyguard models in that unit, even if a Leader in that unit has a different Toughness characteristic. Each time an attack successfully wounds an Attached unit, that attack cannot be allocated to a Character model in that unit, even if that Character model has lost one or more wounds or has already had attacks allocated to it this phase. As soon as the last Bodyguard model in an Attached unit has been destroyed, any attacks made against that unit that have yet to be allocated can then be allocated to Character models in that unit.
Each time the last model in a Bodyguard unit is destroyed, each CHARACTER unit that is part of that Attached unit becomes a separate unit, with its original Starting Strength. If this happens as the result of an attack, they become separate units after the attacking unit has resolved all of its attacks.
Each time the last model in a CHARACTER unit that is attached to a Bodyguard unit is destroyed and there is not another CHARACTER unit attached, that Attached unit’s Bodyguard unit becomes a separate unit, with its original Starting Strength. If this happens as the result of an attack, they become separate units after the attacking unit has resolved all of its attacks.
Each time a unit that is part of an Attached unit is destroyed, it does not have the keywords of any other units that make up that Attached unit (unless it has those keywords on its own datasheet) for the purposes of any rules that would be triggered when that unit is destroyed.
Deadly Demise Some models have 'Deadly Demise x' listed in their abilities. When such a model is destroyed, roll one D6 before removing it from play (if such a model is a TRANSPORT, roll before any embarked models disembark). On a 6, each unit within 6" of that model suffers a number of mortal wounds denoted by 'x' (if this is a random number, roll separately for each unit within 6").