[Reference] Warlord Traits

(Unit)
Type: upgrade
Category: Configuration
Categories: Configuration
LinkId: 07c3-5d3e-59b4-59c9
Hidden: false

Constraints:

max(roster): 1

Profiles:

Warlord Trait
Knight of Mars:

Once per battle, after rolling a D6 or a D3 when making an Advance roll, hit roll, wound roll, damage roll, charge roll or saving throw for this WARLORD, after any re-rolls (if any) have been made, you can change the result of one of those dice to be a 6 (or, in the case of a D3, a 3).

While your army is Virtuous, this WARLORD can use the above rule once per turn, instead of once per battle.

Legacy of the Black Pall:

Each time a ranged attack is made against this WARLORD, if the attacker is more than 18" away, subtract 1 from that attack's hit roll.

Veteran of Gryphonne IV:

Each time a melee attack is allocated to this WARLORD, subtract 1 from the Damage characteristic of that attack (to a minimum of 1). This is not cumulative with any other rules that reduce the Damage characteristic of an attack.

Duty of the Forsworn:

At the start of your first Command phase, select one unit in your opponent's army. Each time this WARLORD makes an attack against that unit, add 1 to that attack's hit roll.

Master of the Trial:

Each time an attack is allocated to this WARLORD, if that Attack has an Armour Penetration characteristic of -1 or -2, the Armour Penetration characteristic of that attack is reduced by 1.

Champion of the Household:

You can re-roll Advance and charge rolls made for this WARLORD

Master of the Joust:

This WARLORD is eligible to declare a charge in a turn in which it Advanced.

First Knight:

Improve this WARLORD's Weapon Skill characteristic by 1 (to a maximum of 2+).

At the end of each of your Command phases, if your army is Honoured, you can select one Virtuous Chivalric ability from one of your selected Oaths. Until the end of your next Command phase, that Virtuous ability is active for this WARLORD. This may mean that different Chivalric abilities are active for this WARLORD than are active for other IMPERIAL KNIGHTS models in your army.

Landstrider:
  • Add 2" to this WARLORD's Move Characteristic
  • Each time an Advance roll is made for this WARLORD, treat a dice roll of 1-2 as a 3 instead
  • Each time a Charge roll is made for this WARLORD, treat a dice roll of 1-2 as a 3 instead
Blessed by the Sacristans:

Each this this WARLORD makes a ranged attack, on an unmodified wound roll of 6 that attack inflicts 1 mortal wound on the target in addition to the normal damage (to a maximum of 6 mortal wounds per unit per phase)

Knight Seneschal:
  • Add 1 to this WARLORD'S Attacks characteristic
  • Even if your army is Dishonoured the Honoured Chivalric ability from your selected Oaths are still active for this WARLORD. This may mean that different Chivalric abilities are active for this WARLORD than are active for other IMPERIAL KNIGHTS models from your army.
Adamantine Knight:

Each time an attack is made against this WARLORD, an unmodified wound roll of 1-3 for that attack fails, irrespective of any abilities that the weapon or the model making the attack may have.

Ion Bulwark:

This WARLORD has a 4+ invulnerable save against ranged attacks.

Cunning Commander:

At the start of your Command phase, if this WARLORD is on the battlefield, roll one D6: on a 5+, you gain 1 Command point.

Revered Knight:
  • At the start of the Fight phase, if this WARLORD is within Engagement Range of any enemy units, it can fight first that phase
  • If every unit from your army has the IMPERIAL KNIGHTS keyword (excluding units with the AGENTS OF THE IMPERIUM or UNALIGNED keywords) and this WARLORD is part of your army, then you start the battle with 1 additional Honour point but, if this WARLORD is destroyed, you lose 1 Honour point
Echoes from the Past:

This WARLORD gains the Glorified History Martial Tradition (if it has the QUESTOR IMPERIALIS keyword) or the Fealty to the Cog Martial Tradition (if it has the QUESTOR MECHANICUS keyword). This WARLORD will only gain the Martial Tradition of the selected house, however - it will not gain access to the selected Noble Household Relic, Noble Household Warlord Trait or Noble Household Stratagem

Used By (1)