Ordering the Charge

Description: When a unit with a Champion rolls its Charge Range, it always counts as rolling at least a ‘4’. If the Charge is still failed, ignore this rule and use the rolled dice to determine the Failed Charge Move following the normal rules.

For example, a Charging unit with an Advance Rate of 7" containing a Champion declares a Charge against an enemy unit that is 11" away. In case of a Charge Range roll of 2, the Charge will still be successful since the Charge Range roll is considered to be 4, resulting in a Charge Range of 11".